Add Modeling to My Resume

I’ve never had a modeling job before . . . until 2021. Prosthetics students at Alabama State University needed to practice their knowledge and skills before graduation. So I became a “patient model,” and they made arms for me.

Evaluations and castings have been a part of my life since I was one year old. But never six in one day! This was #6, and I was pretty tired.

We were all speckled with plaster and pleased with our day’s accomplishments. I found plaster on my pants, shoes, shirt, mask, and forehead. I even gained some white “highlights” in my hair.

I returned a month later for the fitting process. Each student had used the cast to make a socket for my upper arm. They were ready to add harnessing, elbow, forearm, and hand.

These are my new best friends. I know they will help many people across the country in the years to come.

6 thoughts on “Add Modeling to My Resume

  1. Becky,

    Maybe you’ve never been a model, but you’ve been a role model your entire life! You’ve modeled courage, perseverance, character, friendship, love and determination, just to name a few.

    I hope you are all doing well.

    Happy New Year!
    Donna

    Thank you,

    Donna Fonk
    Woodfield Homes, Inc.
    6452 West Highway 146
    Crestwood, KY 40014
    502-551-3059 (Donna)
    502-817-3915 (Ron)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.